Tags

So I’m kind of late with this blog about this competition called Upcycled Fashionista that I participated in. This competition was held on Oct 5.  So I know I’m really late.Upcycled Fashionista previews fashions created by accomplished artists, fashion devotees, and dedicated environmentalists.

It was sponsored by Whole Foods and the City of Pembroke Pines. (South Florida)The public was encouraged to enter the show by creating original designs from materials typically seen as disposable. (Recycle Items)

One of the judges was an award winning eco-designer Kayce Armstrong and artist Lucinda Linderman.

So of course having this challange presented to me, I had to take it on and go full speed ahead. And here are a few pictures of my design that I entered.

The outfit was made out of garbage bags and cardboard.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

